Montag, 17. Mai 2021
Lines I feel
I struck a match and blew your mind
But I didn't mean it

Scrolling through your memories

Nothing good starts in a getaway car

I know I let you down
And I think you're really funny
Say, you got a nice place
And you make a lot of money but
I don't wanna take you home

You were drivin' the getaway car

You're cool but I don't want you like that

Between you and me there was always something missing

Should've known I'd be the first to leave
Think about the place where you first met me

I don't feel a thing inside
I just wanna be your friend

Eyes bright, uptight, just girls

The light of freedom on my face

But she can't be what you need if she's 17

'Bout to get attention from the grown up

I know you're looking for salvation in the secular age
But, girl, I'm not your saviour

Guys my age don't know how to treat me

A pair of frozen hands to hold
Oh, she's so southern so she feels the cold

I've got some tricks up my sleeve

And I wanna lay under the stars and hear the ocean while I'm talking bullshit

Eyes full of stars

Telling all the rich folks anything they wanna hear

I need that bad one to do me right on a Friday
And I need that good one to wake me up on a Sunday

Now I'm waiting by the phone like I'm sitting in an airport bar

I told you I was mean

... comment